Departments

Scroll down for more information

Robertson Elementary Schools is organized into departments that supplement academic programs and student services.

Each department is composed of dedicated experts in their fields who are committed to serving our students and their families.

To find out more about Robertson Elementary’s departments, please feel free to contact them or click the tabs below to find out more.

Art Teacher | Kristen Noonan | kristen.noonan@warwickschools.org

The Robertson Elementary School Art department creates rich and engaging experiences and opportunities for all learners. A successful art program not only fosters many areas of growth in myriad ways, it helps students see and understand visual arts in different ways. Students begin to develop an aesthetic sense and understanding of their own design and see the potential in their own skills. They forge a sense of visual literacy that promotes individuality and critical thinking skills.

At Robertson Elementary, we want our students to experience the reward and joy of art that is both technically and spiritually expressive.

Physical Education/A.P.E. Teacher | Eleanor Hull | eleanor.hull@warwickschools.org

WELCOME BACK EVERYONE!

I am looking forward to another great year in physical education.This year the district has included kindergarten health to the  P.E.curriculum. Students will be introduced to topics such as hygiene, dental health, nutrition and others

SNEAKERS PLEASE!

Sneakers are made to provide proper support for the activities that will happen during instruction. Turning, leaping, stopping, starting and changing direction quickly are all best done in sneakers. Please be sure students have them on P.E. days. Boots, sandals, flip flops, dress shoes and those that tie loosely or not at all are not appropriate and activity may be restricted if they are worn on P.E. days.

Comfortable clothes
Students should be comfortable for activity. We will be inside most of the time for P.E. and the students become warm during activity.
Please make sure they have a t-shirt on under a sweatshirt so they do not become overheated.

Medical Excuses
If your child cannot participate in P.E. for any reason please send a doctor’s note. I am not able to excuse them for more than one class without one. Also, if they are returning after an injury, I need a doctor’s note with the students return to activity date.

You can also reach me by email at eleanor.hull@warwickschools.org

Many thanks for your cooperation have a great year!

Music and Chorus Teacher | Kristin Sackal     kristin.sackal@warwickschools.org
Instrumental Music Teacher | Glenn Shaffer | glenn.shaffer@warwickschools.org

Music education is a vital part of Robertson Elementary’s curriculum. Young learners show innumerable benefits from the exposure to music and the concepts of music making and music theory. Music education programs help young learners scholastic development in myriad ways as students not only take inspiration from the music but see lessons from other classes – math, science, english, social studies – echoed in song. They develop appreciation for human potential in the musicians they hear and seek to find and realize their own musical gifts.

School Nurse | Michelle Furlong | michelle.furlong@warwickschools.org

Resource Teacher |  Heather McCaughey  |  heather.mccaughey@warwickschools.org
Resource Teacher | Karen Thomas  |  karen.thomas@warwickschools.org

Federal and State Regulations that require the district to provide a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment for students with disabilities govern the Warwick Public School System. The Special Education Department has in place a referral and evaluation process that addresses each child who might be in need of Special Education services. When a determination is made that a child qualifies for Special Education Services, there are a range of services and programs to meet the unique needs of each child.

School Psychologist – Sheri-Ann Walsh    sheri-ann.walsh@warwickschools.org

School Social Worker – Katie Von Maffei    katie.vonmaffei@warwickschools.org

Speech and Language – Christine Marotti    christine.marotti@warwickschools.org

Occupational Therapist – Tania Alexander     tania.alexandra@warwickschools.org

Physical Therapist – Janet Daigneau     janet.daigneau@warwickschools.org

Reading Interventionist – Vanessa Strain     vanessa.strain@warwickschools.org

Math Interventionist – Christine Barrett    christine.barrett@warwickschools.org

English Language Learner – Colleen Healey    colleen.healey@warwickschools.org